skip to Main Content

The UP College of Pharmacy Alumni Association, Inc.

The UP College of Pharmacy Alumni Association (UPCPAA), Inc. was incorporated and registered at the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) in 2019, giving legal entity and new name to its forerunner, the UP Pharmacy Alumni Association (UPPhAA). The Alumni Association was established to:

  1. Foster close relationships among the alumni of the UP College of Pharmacy by undertaking activities, projects and programs such as but not limited to, homecoming, reunions or fund-raising events, in support of the UP College of Pharmacy;
  2. Support and uplift the Pharmacy Profession for the realization of the full potential of pharmacists and other handlers of medicines, through the conduct of continuing professional development (CPD) activities and other relevant activities;
  3. Serve as a link of the alumni with the UP College of Pharmacy, the UP Manila Alumni Association, the UP Alumni Association and other alumni associations;
  4. Promote the general welfare of the UPCP alumni; and
  5. Undertake or support activities, programs, and projects that are beneficial to the University of the Philippines, the community, and the society.

This logo was created by Mr. Ihris Jay Terrado

Officers and Board of Directors (2023-2025)

Emeline S. Bautista, BSIP 1987



Carlo L. Perete, BSIP 1998, MS(IP) 2007

Executive Vice President


Alvin M. Quilatan, BSIP 1998

Vice President for International Affairs


Diana Dalisay A. Orolfo, BSIP 2016



Krishelle Anne M. Obispo, BSP 2015

Assistant Secretary


Frances Lois U. Ngo, BSIP 2017



Richard Simon R. Binos, BSP 2011

Assistant Treasurer


Christine Aileen Ching-Benosa, BSP 2010

Public Relations Officer


Mario Carlo A. Soliven, BSIP 1999


Mona Sabanal Maracha, BSP 1983



Haydee Boton-Guanio, BSIP 1984



Catherine E. Bernardo, BSP 1991, MS(HP) 2005



Anna Maria Segundina Lara-Ordinario, BSIP 1999



Louie Fernand D. Legaspi, BSP 2011



Vince Lambert H. Padilla, BSP 2015


UPCPAA and UPPhAA Presidents

Ex-Officio Members

Francis R. Capule, BSP 2004

Dean, UP College of Pharmacy


Margarita M. Gutierrez, BSIP 2010

Alumni Relations Officer

Mac Ardy J. Gloria, BSIP 2013

Chair, Department of Clinical, Social and Administrative Pharmacy


Ethel Andrea C. Ladignon, BSP 2009, MSP (IP) 2017

Chair, Department of Industrial Pharmacy


Joanna J. Orejola, BSP 2002

Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Council of Advisers

Hazel Faye Ricaforte-Docuyanan, BSP 1991, MS(HP) 2005

Immediate Former President, 2021-2023


Ma. Rosario L. Bautista-Barangan, BSIP 1985, MS(IP) 2005

Former President, 2018-2021


Paul Marvin T. Quizon, BSP 2005, MSP (IP) 2011

Former President, 2016-2018


Reynaldo Maxlito H. Umali, BSIP 1969

Former President, 2014-2016


Atty. Froilan A. Bagabaldo, BSIP 1981

Former President, 2008-2012


Bienvenido S. Balotro, BSIP 1981, MSP (IP) 2010

Former Dean, 2019-2022

Monet M. Loquias, BSP 1994, MSP 1999

Former Dean, 2016-2019


Imelda G. Peña, BSIP 1984, MS(IP) 1994

Former Dean, 2010-2016


Jocelyn S. Bautista-Palacpac, BSIP 1988, MS(IP) 1997

Former Dean, 2007-2010


Yolanda R. Robles, BSP 1984

Former Dean, 2001-2007


Leticia-Barbara Bañez-Gutierrez, BSP 1956 (mcl)

Former Dean, 1989-2001


John Venedict Cabrera

President, UPPhA Student Council


Back To Top