skip to Main Content

The UP Pharmacy Alumni Association (UPPhAA) exists to support the UP College of Pharmacy to accomplish its purposes for which it has been founded, and to establish cooperation and closer relationships among its alumni and the community. Specifically, UPPhAA aims to:

  1. foster closer relationships among the alumni of the UP College of Pharmacy, and to serve as the link with the UP College of Pharmacy (UPCP), the UP Manila Alumni Association (UPMAA), UP Alumni Association (UPAA), and other alumni associations;
  2. undertake activities, projects, and programs such as but not limited to homecomings and reunions for fund-raising events, in support of the UP College of Pharmacy
  3. promote the general welfare of the alumni;
  4. support and uplift the pharmacy profession for the realization of the full potential of pharmacists and other handlers of medicines, through the conduct of professional development (CPD) activities;
  5. undertake or support activities, programs, and projects that are beneficial to the University of the Philippines, the community, and the society.

The UPPhAA is a family of excellent achievers, proactive leaders in nation-building and healthcare reforms, dedicated and service-oriented professionals, active mentors and benevolent alumni. Through the years, the UPPhAA donates funds for the construction or renovation of classrooms and laboratories at the UP College of Pharmacy. It also produces topnotchers in the Philippine Licensure Examination for Pharmacists coupled with the consistent 100% passing rate. Members of the UPPhAA are the excellent mentors of future pharmacy practitioners as exemplified by their innovations in translational research, for their dynamic leadership in professional associations and for being agents of positive change in their respective fields of pharmacy practice.

For these achievements, the UPPhAA was awarded by the UP Alumni Association as the 2015 UPAA Distinguished Service Award for an Alumni Chapter during the 2015 UP General Alumni Homecoming and Reunion. The said award was a testament of the dedication of the leaders and members of the UPPhAA in giving back to the College and advancing the ideals of the University in these changing times.

Officers and Board of Directors

President | Ma. Rosario L. Bautista-Barangan, BSIP 1985, MS(IP) 2005

Executive Vice President | Pura M. Galero-Averilla, BSP 1981

Vice President for International Affairs | Llody Boy L. Maliglig, BSIP 1993

Secretary | Geraldine G. Agcaoili-Cuanzon, BSIP 1992

Assistant Secretary | Vivien G. De Vera-Morales, BSIP 1993

Treasurer | Edwin C. Ruamero, Jr., BSIP 2009

Auditor | Carlos M. Cammayo, BSIP 1977

Public Relations Officer | Francis Gerard R. Tañedo, BSIP 1993

Board Directors |

Emeline R. Santos-Bautista, BSIP 1987

Hazel Faye N. Ricaforte-Docuyanan, BSP 1991, MS(HP) 2005

Hon. Anthony Aldrin C. Santiago, BSP 1991

Carmela D. Barcelona, BSP 2002

Ihris Jay B. Terrado, BSP 2014

Bea Katrina N. To, BSIP 2016

Alexander Rupert V. Lim, BSIP 2018

Ex-Officio Members

President Emeritus | Fredesvinda M. Almeda-Consunji, BSP 1946

Immediate Past President | Paul Marvin T. Quizon, BSP 2005, MS(IP) 2011

Past Presidents | Reynaldo Maxlito H. Umali, BSIP 1969; Atty. Froilan A. Bagabaldo, BSIP 1981

UP College of Pharmacy Deans |

Dr. Monet M. Loquias, BSP 1994, MSP 1999

Dr. Imelda G. Peña, BSIP 1984, MS(IP) 1994

Prof. Jocelyn S. Bautista-Palacpac, BSIP 1988, MS(IP) 1997

Dr. Yolanda R. Robles, BSP 1984

Prof. Leticia-Barbara Bañez-Gutierrez, BSP 1956 (mcl)

Alumni Relations Officer | Ethel Andrea C. Ladignon, BSP 2009, MS(IP) 2017


Back To Top